The Future of Work is Women in Tech | Event – HSBC VisionGo

XCCELERATE GLOBAL HK LIMITED
XCCELERATE GLOBAL HK LIMITED
Calendar
17 Dec 2020, Thu
19:00 - 20:30 (HKT)
Location
V POINT
18 Tang Lung St, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Payment
Free
Event Languages
English
Organiser Email
Organiser contact email
rita.y@xccelerate.co

There are still a lot of stereotypes in the tech industry despite the fact that there are many successful female leaders in technology companies. Why is the tech sector still lagging behind in attracting female talent? Or, why are not more women considering tech education?

Do we need more role models? What can encourage women to move into tech careers? What mindset and skills are useful in this field?

To discuss these questions, we have invited experienced professionals working in technology companies, who will share some insights and talk about barriers as well as advantages of working in a technology area.

There will also be a networking session in 1900 for those of you who are joining us in person (English/Cantonese). 

This is a hybrid event and it can also be followed via Zoom. The link to access the session will be provided after the registration.

Starting Time: 19:00 HKT - 12:00 CET 

Ending Time: 20:30 HKT - 13:30 CET

Speakers:

  • Petra Bartol, Team Leader, Business Partnerships, Odoo 
  • Dr. Paulina Chan, Chairperson of IEEE Hong Kong Section Sabine Reppert, Founder and Director, Intent-X Limited 
  • Jane Shih, Founder, WeTogether (online from Taipei) 
  • Revital Shpangental, CEO and Founder, Anemone Ventures (online from Taipei)
  • Moderated by Lesley Cheung (Software Engineer Xccelerate Instructor)

Location: 9/F, V POINT, 18 Tang Lung St, Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Check more : https://bit.ly/33oLDwI